Millinery Market – How to Delete your Account and Personal Information
What information is deleted when a user account is removed?
If you decide to delete your account, all of your personal information (such as name, phone number, address, email, profile picture, payout details etc.) are removed. All of your hat listings will be removed as well.
Interactions with other users (such as conversations with other people, transactions, reviews given to others, comments, etc.) are not deleted. However, your username will no longer be displayed next to this content.
Is it possible to delete a user account at any time?
You cannot delete your account if you have pending transactions. As soon as all transactions are completed, your user account can be deleted.
Is it possible to recover a deleted user account?
Recovering a deleted user account is not possible so delete your account with caution.
What are the steps for deleting my account?
You can delete your account and personal information by following theses steps:
Step 1 – After you have logged in to Millinery Market, hover over your profile picture in the top right corner. Three buttons will appear beneath your profile picture, which are ‘Inbox’, ‘Profile’ and ‘Settings’. Click on the button that says ‘Settings’.
Step 2 – You will then be directed to your Settings page. Click on the ‘Account’ tab on the left hand side.
Step 3 – On your Account tab, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the button that says ‘Permanently delete my account’. (Note this cannot be undone so delete your account with caution.)